Guess who?

I would say…at least once every other month, I think/say someone I come in contact with reminds me of a Guess Who? character.

Today, it was Peter.guess who

I think this happens because I played Guess Who? a million times throughout the span of probably 5 years, thanks to having a younger cousin-who-was-more-like-a-brother. It was in heavy rotation with Clue and checkers. And Barbie. Sorry, Christopher.

I’ve seen Maria in the grocery store (she also looks a LOT like ‘old school’ Chris Kapostasy/Jansing, right?!), Paul at the doctor’s office, David at a baseball game, Bill changed my oil a few times, I used to work with Anita and Joe, Alex served me a dirty martini and mussels once, Bernard held the door for me at a Montreal hotel, and Alfred’s mug shot flashed across my TV screen at least six different times.

I’m still hoping to spot a Sam somewhere. That perfectly round head and matching glasses isn’t easy to come by, I guess.

But, the world is filled with Guess Who? characters.

And, I bet you’ll start to notice it now, too.

You’re welcome.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Guess who?

  1. Wow! I always think the same thing and my husband used to laugh at me until we JUST broke out the game Tuesday night to play with my cousins . Alfred is on the news every night and is a total creep, I remember thinking so as a child too.

  2. When I started reading this post I looked at the picture and remembered how as a kid I always thought Maria looked like Chris Kapostasy. And then I kept reading AND NOW I KNOW I’M NOT ALONE *tear*
    Bernard is a total Soviet spy.

Leave a Comment

